With USE Together, you can change the plan you've subscribed to at any time. Downgrading a paid subscription to the free one only requires a few clicks.

The procedure differs whether you've created a team or not.

When you downgrade your subscription to a cheaper or free one, you'll get credits for unused time until the end of the current billing period (month or year) that you'll be able to use later on to re-subscribe.

I don't have any Team on USE Together

Head over to https://web.use-together.com/account/billing
Click on "change my plan"
Select the Basic plan then follow the on-screen instructions (spoiler: click on "continue" then "complete subscription")

I have a Team on USE Together

Only the team owner or a team admin can change subscriptions and thus downgrade paid subscriptions. If you're a regular member of that team, the only thing you can do is leaving the team: this will remove any paid subscription assigned to you from that team.

Head over to https://web.use-together.com/account/team
Select the "Basic" plan for each team member you'd like to downgrade their subscription
Click on "Update" then follow the on-screen instructions (spoiler: click on "Complete Subscription")

If you're the team owner and don't plan to use USE Together anymore, you can also dissolve your team on https://web.use-together.com/account/team (see "settings" tab). Note that if you personally had an active paid subscription, you'll then have to follow steps above for those who don't have a team.

How to make sure I won't be charged anymore?

Go to https://web.use-together.com/account/billing, you'll be able to see the number of active subscriptions for you and your team in addition to what you're being charged each billing period (month or year), if you're being charged at all.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!